Disclaimer

  • In this disclaimer the following is understood to mean:
    • the web page: every web page on which the publisher includes a hyperlink to this disclaimer with the intention to apply this disclaimer to it;
    • the publisher: the authorised publisher of the web page;
    • use(s): loading, logging in, requesting, consulting, reading, viewing, listening, editing, completing (forms), sending, copying (temporarily), storing, forwarding, distributing, making use of services, committing legal acts (e.g. buying, renting), among others;
    • you: the natural or legal person, represented or not, who uses the web page;
    • the content: texts, images, hyperlinks, sound and/or video excerpts and/or other objects, among others;

    • damage: direct or indirect damage of any nature, including lost data and business, lost turnover, profit or any other economic disadvantage.
  • The following applies to the web page. By using the web page you agree with this disclaimer.
  • The publisher makes every effort to regularly update and/or supplement the content of the web page. Despite this care and attention, it is possible that the content is incomplete and/or incorrect.
  • The publisher provides the content of the web page as is, without any guarantee or warranty as to its soundness, suitability for a particular purpose or otherwise. The content is experimental and intended for private use.
  • The publisher is not liable for damage that has been or threatens to be inflicted and results from or is in any way related to the use of the web page or to the impossibility of consulting the web page.
  • The publisher may change or terminate the web page (or have it changed or terminated) at his/her own discretion and at any time, with or without prior notice. The publisher is not liable for the consequences of such changes or termination.
  • Subject to this disclaimer, the publisher is not responsible for third-party files that are clearly linked to the web page. Links do not imply ratification of those files.
  • Unauthorised or improper use of the web page or its contents can result in an infringement of intellectual rights, regulations with regard to privacy, publication and/or communication in the broadest sense of the word. You are responsible for everything you send from the web page.
  • The publisher reserves the right to deny you permission to use the web page and/or certain services offered on the web page. Subsequently, the publisher may monitor access to the web page.
  • You will safeguard and indemnify the publisher, his/her employees, representatives, licensees, trading partners and the author of this disclaimer against judicial and extrajudicial measures, convictions, etc., including the costs of legal assistance, accountants, etc., called upon by third parties as a result of or related to your use of the web page, your violation of any statutory regulation or the rights of third parties.

(C Mr F.J. Van Eeckhoutte, ICT/IP lawyer, Amersfoort, www.vaneeckhoutteadvocaten.nl)

Disclaimer

  • Dans cette clause de non-responsabilité, on entend par :
    • la page Web : toute page Web sur laquelle l’éditeur insère un hyperlien vers la présente clause de non-responsabilité, dans l’intention de la faire valoir ;
    • l’éditeur : l’éditeur autorisé de la page Web ;
    • l’usage/les usages : entre autres le chargement, l’ouverture de session, l’affichage à l’écran, la consultation, la lecture, la visualisation, l’écoute, le traitement, le remplissage (de formulaires), l’envoi, la copie (temporaire), la sauvegarde, la transmission, la diffusion, l’usage de services, l’exécution d’actes juridiques (comme acheter ou louer) ;
    • vous : toute personne physique ou morale représentée ou non qui fait usage de la page Web ;
    • le contenu : entre autres les textes, illustrations, hyperliens, extraits audio et/ou vidéo et/ou autres objets ;
    • le préjudice : tout dommage direct ou indirect de quelque nature que ce soit, entre autres la perte de données et de biens, le manque à gagner ou tout autre préjudice économique.
  • Le texte ci-dessous s’applique à la page Web. En faisant usage de la page Web, vous acceptez la présente clause de non-responsabilité.
  • L’éditeur s’efforce d’actualiser régulièrement le contenu de la page Web et/ou de le compléter. Malgré ses efforts et son attention, il est possible que ce contenu soit incomplet et/ou inexact.
  • L’éditeur fournit le contenu de la page Web dans l’état dans lequel il se trouve réellement, sans garantie ni gage en ce qui concerne sa validité, son adaptation à un but donné ou autre. Le contenu est expérimental et réservé à un usage privé.
  • L’éditeur n’est pas responsable d’un préjudice qui est causé ou risque d’être causé par l’usage de la page Web ou l’impossibilité de la consulter, qui en découle ou s’y rapporte d’une quelconque façon.
  • L’éditeur peut (faire) modifier ou mettre fin à la page Web comme bon lui semble et au moment de son choix, avec ou sans préavis. Il n’est pas responsable des conséquences de cette modification ou de cette cessation.
  • Sous réserve de la présente clause, l’éditeur n’est pas responsable des fichiers de tiers associés à la page Web. L’association n’implique pas une validation de ces fichiers.
  • L’usage non autorisé ou abusif de la page Web ou de son contenu peut constituer une infraction aux droits intellectuels et à la réglementation en matière de protection de la vie privée, de publication et/ou de communication au sens le plus large du terme. Vous êtes responsable de tout ce que vous envoyez à partir de la page Web.
  • L’éditeur se réserve le droit de vous refuser l’autorisation d’utiliser la page Web et/ou certains services qui y sont proposés. Dans ce contexte, il peut surveiller l’accès à la page Web.
  • Vous protégerez et préserverez l’éditeur, ses collaborateurs, représentants, détenteurs de licence, partenaires commerciaux et l’auteur de la présente clause de non-responsabilité, contre toute mesure judiciaire et extrajudiciaire, condamnation et autres, y compris les frais d’assistance juridique, de comptabilité et autres engagés par des tiers en conséquence ou en raison de votre usage de la page Web, de votre infraction à un règlement légal quelconque ou de droits de tiers.

(© Me F.J. Van Eeckhoutte, avocat ICT/IE, Amersfoort, www.vaneeckhoutteadvocaten.nl)